We are delighted to announce Jono Dunnett, David Leadbeater, Joanna Mazurkiewicz, Tony Riches, Orlando A. Sanchez and Jade Winters as the six shortlisted independently-published authors for the Kindle UK Storyteller Award.

With titles ranging from crime thrillers and historical fiction to non-fiction and lesbian romance, the shortlist comprises a diverse selection of the great variety of books available through Kindle Direct Publishing. From thousands of entries, six were chosen based on a number of factors that measure customer interest, with any eligible and previously unpublished English language title made available via KDP between 20th February and 19th May considered.

Now, the six books have been handed over to the judging panel for the race to the finish line. Literacy campaigner Lily Cole, Books Editor at Metro Claire Allfree, founder of the Alliance of Independent Authors (ALLi) Orna Ross and bestselling author Rachel Abbott will have their hands full as they pick a winner from these six very different titles. Joining the judging panel are three of our own UK based book experts as well.

The winning author, to be announced 25th July in London, will receive a £20,000 cash prize, a marketing campaign on our site, mentorship from one of the bestselling KDP authors, as well as the opportunity to have their book translated for sales abroad.

Please find more information on The Kindle UK Storyteller Award here.